How Technology Changes our news Consumption.

Technology has opened up a myriad of new avenues for news production and consumption, but there are dangers with the raw amount of sometimes potentially falsified information available on the web. Jade Peters, a University graduate, blogger and editorial journalist, has discovered first had how the internet has affected her news consumption. “There are so many avenues you can receive your news, it can become dangerous when you find yourself constantly searching for news and opinions that reflect your own. I found myself reading stories and using websites that mirrored my own right wing political bias, and all I was doing was solidifying my own opinion, and not exposing myself to others.”

About Alexandra McDonald

Online Portfolio of Alexandra McDonald. Current Postgraduate Journalism student. Writing about the news media and politic seems to be my emerging forte but I love writing and researching pretty much anything and everything! Catch me on http://www.activemotion.com.au/shamrock/
This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

